Partners & Community

Film Otago Southland is grateful for the close collaboration and support we have from a number of organisations regionally, nationally and internationally. Below are some of the organisations we work with and can connect you to for help with your production or project:


Queenstown Lakes District Council

Dunedin City Council

Central Otago District Council

Waitaki District Council

Southland District Council

Gore District Council

Invercargill City Council

Clutha District Council


Industry organisations and guilds:

Southern Filmmakers Collective

The Regional Film Offices of New Zealand

New Zealand Film Commission

New Zealand on Air

Script to Screen

The Screen Guild NZ

Screen Production and Development Association

Women in Film and Television New Zealand

Directors and Editors Guild of Aotearoa New Zealand

New Zealand Writers Guild

New Zealand Cinematographers Society


Permitting agencies and land authorities:

Department of Conservation

Land Information New Zealand

Environment Southland


Te Ao Mārama

NZ Transport Agency Waka Kotahi

Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand


International screen organisations:

Association of Film Commissioners International

Location Managers Guild International


Tourism and economic development agencies:

Destination Queenstown

Lake Wānaka Tourism 

Arrowtown Promotion and Business Association

Dunedin NZ/Enterprise Dunedin

Great South

Tourism Central Otago

Tourism Waitaki


Community organisations:

Community Trust South

Invercargill Licensing Trust

Three Lakes Cultural Trust


Note: If you're an organisation that engages with the film industry and would like to be listed here, please get in touch with us.

Film Otago Southland is funded and endorsed by

Receive our quarterly newsletter